Leo Laksi’s Bangkok And Back

Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained

Roaming Causeway Bay, fashion sense

with 4 comments

I am back in Bangkok.  It was great being in Hong Kong for a couple of days.  I really like Causeway Bay, mainly because the younger crowd shops the area.  And it is a great retail area.  From Sogo to hundreds of boutiques and factory outlet shops, it can satisfy any budget.  And the restaurants.  Don’t get me started.  But the best part is people watching.  (Sometimes mannequin watching.)  From businessman in their suits to teenies in their hippest mix and matches, you get an eyeful.  Lots of fun.

Window Display behind Sogo

Window display behind Sogo

Four stares behind Sogo

Four stares behind Sogo

Fashionably minimal with large bag

Fashionably minimal with large bag, Nike or Gucci?

Stepping off the bus

Stepping off the bus

Written by leolaksi

August 2, 2008 at 1:49 am

Posted in Hong Kong, Travel

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I loved the boutiquey malls in causeway and no matter how hard I tried to restrain myself from buying stuff I came back with about 3 bags of clothes! I really like your photographs especially the girl with the big bag one with the taxi in the background. I miss the tick tick of the road crossings already!

    thoughtbubblesandtroubles

    August 2, 2008 at 7:28 am

  2. I agree with your comment on “the best part is people watching” in Causeway Bay. 🙂

    Do'Re'Me'

    August 2, 2008 at 11:51 am

  3. It is hard not to buy something or sometimes anything. It’s infectious. Of course it helps that some of the clothing is very cheap. Worth a gamble. Once thing I find is that if sit in one place for an hour or rwo, you do get a sense of the fashion style of that city. Most street fashion is derivative but sometimes you run across an original.

    leolaksi

    August 2, 2008 at 1:59 pm

  4. Wow!! Excellenct photos, Leo. I like the 3rd pic “girl with the large bag” and the last one “commercial ads on the tower”. Both pics give you a good explanation and divisible fashion sense – A picture can say a thousand words.

    By the way, I just noticed there always has a pop-up windown “SnapShot” shown when I draw a mouse over a photo or any hyperlink lines. I am being annoyed, anyway :<

    foofoo

    August 2, 2008 at 5:03 pm


Leave a Reply

