Leo Laksi’s Bangkok And Back

Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained

Roaming Causeway Bay – Krispy Kreme Donuts

with 6 comments

As I walked down Lee Garden Road in Causeway Bay towards the Red Pepper Restaurant, I looked up and saw a Krispy Kreme.  I had to go in and eat a couple of donuts.  Before you know it, I overindulged and never made it to the Red Pepper.  My friend Natta cautioned me about their donuts and, gladly, I fell victim.

Walking down Lee Garden to Red Chili Restaurant

Walking down Lee Garden to Red Chili Restaurant

Come to me

Uh oh. This is trouble.

Written by leolaksi

August 27, 2008 at 8:53 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you very much for mentioning to me in your blog.

    Or in other words, teasing me!!!!!! 😉

    Natta

    August 27, 2008 at 9:45 pm

  2. There is one downstair in Times Square, Mr. Leo!!!!

    Do'Re'Me'

    August 27, 2008 at 9:47 pm

  3. Oh Natta, I wouldn’t do that;)

    leolaksi

    August 27, 2008 at 9:48 pm

  4. Well, Ms Do Re Mi, I will have to check that one out tomorrow;)

    leolaksi

    August 27, 2008 at 9:58 pm

  5. We used to take our children to the donut shop right next to the Lee Garden Hotel. They were the best sugar donuts ever. Even better that Krispy Creme.

    Molly

    January 27, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    • Good point Molly. In this age we are so focused on franchises that we forgot that some of the best of life are located elsewhere. When I lived in San Francisco, I used to go to a small donut shop with terrible coffee but great maple bars (remember those). There’s not a donut at Krispy as good as those. Leo

      leolaksi

      January 27, 2009 at 2:58 pm


Leave a Reply

