Leo Laksi’s Bangkok And Back

Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained

Shinjuku boots continued – is there an end?

with one comment

Knee highs with mini

Knee highs with mini

Back by popular demand are… more boots!  Really, I’ve heard from many that they are interested in looking at boots.  And more boots!  Well, I aim to please.

But I gotta tell you, I am near the end of my boot pics.  And no reruns planned.

Knee length two times

Knee length two times

Knee length boots are big in Japan.  Flat heels, high heels, fringe topped and foldovers.  The key element is knee length.  Highly styled or more casual is irrelevant to the devotees.

As noted in numerous postings in blogs and at various style websites, Japanese women have a “thing” about boots.  It’s been analyzed a million different ways.  I’m not going to go into that in this posting.  Do a simple search of “boots Japan women” and you’ll get enough info to satisfy your curiosity.

If you haven’t checked out my blog before, I’ve posted several sets of boots.  Take a look if you’re so inclined.

Two pair

Written by leolaksi

December 12, 2008 at 6:44 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Leo, I would get ready to switch to spring and summer shoes. Looking forward to that!

    grayman

    December 14, 2008 at 1:56 am


Leave a Reply

