Leo Laksi’s Bangkok And Back

Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained

A series of Beyonce photos – Paris September 2003

leave a comment »

As I mentioned in four earlier postings of Beyonce photos, I took this series of photos while drinking champagne at the old champangne bar at the Galerie Lafayette department store in Paris.  The session started out with some Dom Perignon, progressed to Bollinger, a little bit of Cristal before we settled in with Veuve Cliquot.  It was some afternoon.  My friend and I talked about many things.  Life, woman, travel, before he mentioned Beyonce.  We talked about her for a couple of minutes before I saw  an entourage coming our way.  The first person I noticed was this huge man followed by five or six others, some personal security people and store staff.  It was quite a commotion.  I realized that Beyonce was the reason for the chaos.  Beyonce and her family.  And her bodyguard Shorty.  The security guys kept the paparazzi away.  I just happened to be in the right place at the right time and started firing away.  My friend did not believe that Beyonce was walking in our direction.  Until he turned around.

beyonceshortybehind1beyonceshortybehind2beyonceshortybehind3beyonceshortybehind41beyonceshortybehind5abeyonceshortybehind6a1

Written by leolaksi

January 20, 2009 at 7:11 am

Leave a Reply

