Leo Laksi’s Bangkok And Back

Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained

Panasonic Lumix G1 with Voightlander Ultron 28mm f/2 lens

leave a comment »

rayqual28cvongi

sukhumvitbarbie2

I’ve tried several Leica M-mount lenses using the Rayqual adaptor on the Panasonic Lumix G1.  So far, I used the Voightlander Heliar 15mm f/4.5, the Carl Zeiss Biogon 21mm f/2.8, the Leica Summicron 35mm f/2, Leica Summicron 90mm f/2  and the Leica Noctilux 50mm f/1 lenses.  This particular lens is the least satisfying lens I’ve tried on the G1.  Resolution off center is poor and I could not pre-focus the lens and expect a sharp image.  On the M8 and M6, I prefocus all the time with no problems whatsoever.

I set the lens on f/8 which should bring into focus everything between 2 meters and infinity.  As you can see from some of the photos, this was not the case.

By the way, I tried to use my Contax Carl Zeiss Biogon 28mm f/2.8 lens on the G1.   It would not seat as the back end of the lens clashed with the sensor mount.  Therefore, I could not try it out on this camera.

sukhumvicars2

sukhumvitredscreen1

sukhumvitgreenawning

Written by leolaksi

March 14, 2009 at 6:42 am

Leave a Reply

