Leo Laksi’s Bangkok And Back

Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained

Bangkok to Boston – 27 hours door to door

with 3 comments

I left my house in Bangkok for Boston at around 500 am and three flights later finally arrived at the hotel in Boston, a little over 27 hours later.  I’m not sure I would make this trip often unless I intended to spend some time here.  I’ll be here for four days before I depart for San Francisco.  Boston has a beautiful waterfront and is reminiscent of Seattle in terms of appearance, the scent of the sea, and the crispness of the air.  This time of year, the weather is a little uncertain.  Either it’s hanging on to winter or trying to break into spring.  This afternoon, the weather became cold, damp and wet.  No sense to go outside today.

I took these photos this morning.  Watched the sun rise although it was a little chilly outside.   Also given the time difference of eleven hours, I was starving so I went out for breakfast.  I am not fond of hotel food, so I went to a small neighborhood cafe called Anthony’s.  Although breakfast was served on paper plates with plastic utensils, it was delicious.  I sampled a typical American breakfast offerings including an large plate of French Toast.  Everything was tasty.

All photos were taken with a Leica M8 and a Carl Zeiss Biogon 21mm f/2.8 lens.

Sunrise over the harbor

Sunrise over the harbor

The Charthouse Restaurant on State Street

The Charthouse Restaurant on State Street

Sun-lit

Sun-lit

bostonharborview

bostonanthonys

bostonharborclock

Written by leolaksi

April 7, 2009 at 7:39 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful dawn on the photo of the habor. No trail of snowing at all…but can sense to freezing breath anyway 🙂

    foofookie

    April 8, 2009 at 5:10 pm

  2. How’s the food? I am sure DoReMe will want to know…

    Grayman

    April 9, 2009 at 5:57 am

  3. Absolutley!!!!

    doremereme

    April 10, 2009 at 3:40 pm


Leave a Reply

